The future chronicles

Future Chronicles

Includes my short story, Ethical Override, originally published in The Robot Chronicles.

The Future Chronicles – Special Edition includes fifteen stories, selected and new, from some of today’s best writers in speculative fiction.

It includes ten selected stories from some of the Chronicles‘ popular titles – Robot, Telepath, Alien, and A.I. – to give new readers a taste of the series; and includes five completely new stories, first published in this Special Edition.

The Future Chronicles has grown, from a single collection of robot stories, into a series whose unique take on major science fiction and fantasy themes – A.I., aliens, time travel, dragons, telepaths, zombies, immortality, galactic battles, cyborgs, doomsday – has made it one of the most acclaimed short story anthology series of the digital era.


“Of the “old” ones, my favorite was Nina Croft’s “Ethical Override,” a Blade Runner-like cop stuck in a world where all decision-making power has been delegated to a group of androids called the Stewards.” ~ David Bruhns

“Ethical Overide by Nina Croft was amazing and left me with a desire to read her future books set in the world created in this short story.” ~ Karen Reese

“I especially liked the “snapshot “ concept in “Ethical Override” (Nina Croft) she did a great job grabbing attention to a very short period in the characters life without making the reader feel lost from lack of background, although I have to admit I’m curious as to the characters futures!” ~ Kindle Customer

Publisher: Windrift Books

Available in: ebook, paperback

Published: November 7, 2014

Ebook Price: $3.99

All books in the series…