Bittersweet darkness

the order Book 3

There are no monsters, only good guys and bad guys. That’s the creed by which Detective Inspector Faith Connolly has always lived.

When Faith discovers she has a time bomb counting down in her head, she has one goal: to solve the murder case she’s working on and gain closure. Her investigation brings her in contact with Ash Delacourt, who is definitely one of the bad guys, albeit a stunningly gorgeous one.

As payment for a debt, Asmodai, AKA Ash Delacourt, finds himself working with the Order of the Shadow Accords. He’s the demon representative on the newly formed committee for the integration of mankind and well…everything else. It’s a chance to be near his daughter, make a new start, and—once he’s met the delectable Detective Connolly—maybe have a little fun.

But as Faith’s investigation deepens, her beliefs are eroded and for the first time, she is falling in love—with one of the bad guys. How can she ever let Ash close when her time is running out…?


“I loved everything about this book” ~ Smitten with reading A+
“At this point I don’t think there could be anything written by Nina Croft that I would not like. She just has a way with stories and I am so glad I found her books” ~ Urban Fantasy Investigations 5*
“This fast paced and smooth flowing plot keeps the reader on the edge of their seat with lots of suspense, action, revelations and romance” ~ Evampire 5*
“While this is part of a series, it read like a standalone. The characters were enchanting, the plot fast but detail-oriented” ~ M. Smith 5*

Publisher: Entangled

Available in: ebook, paperback

Published: February 24, 2014

Ebook Price: $3.99

All books in the series…